Iowa West Foundation Email Signup
Sign-up to receive
email updates from the
Iowa West Foundation


Applicants are encouraged to contact Foundation staff with questions. For technical assistance, email Deb Debbaut, Director of Grants Administration, or call her at 712-309-3003.


Grants at Work

Thankfully, the former teacher is one of more than 200 recipients of Connections Area Agency on Aging, “Meals on Wheels”…

Geographic Funding Area

County-Map_FundingArea.jpgThe Foundation’s geographic funding area is southwest Iowa and eastern Nebraska, with the primary focus area being Council Bluffs and Pottawattamie County.

A secondary area of focus includes counties that are contiguous to Pottawattamie County. Those counties in Iowa are: Cass, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery and Shelby; and, the Nebraska counties of Douglas, Sarpy and Washington. Other eligible Iowa counties are: Adams, Audubon, Carroll, Crawford, Fremont, Monona, Page and Taylor; and Cass County, Nebraska.

Proposals may be submitted by organizations from counties not listed above, but the applications may only be for projects/activities undertaken in eligible counties. Please note that while counties that are contiguous to contiguous to Pottawattamie County receive some funding, those counties are not a primary focus area for the Foundation and, therefore, funding is limited.

Next: Grant Eligibility and Restrictions >>

OUR VISION is a community where families choose to
live, and businesses choose to locate, because of its
quality of life and standard of living.

Iowa West Foundation    |    25 Main Place, Suite 550    |    Council Bluffs, Iowa    |    712-309-3000